D’Attellis Trio (piano, clarinet and cello) – 13 July

D’Attellis Trio

D’Attellis Trio


Louise Farrenc : Clarinet Trio in E flat major, Op.44
Carl Frühling : Clarinet Trio in A minor, Op.40
Brahms : Clarinet Trio in A minor, Op.114

Pianist Anita D’Attellis is well-known to Wallingford audiences through her Winter Recitals series in St Mary-le-More. With clarinettist Colette Salkeld and cellist Paul Cox she brings us one of Brahms’ greatest late chamber works, inspired by the playing of clarinettist Richard Mühlfeld.

Louise Farrenc (1804-75) and Carl Frühling (1868-1937) were both very successful in their lifetimes, and active in the musical worlds of Paris and Vienna respectively as performers and teachers as well as composers. Their music is now being rediscovered – Louise Farrenc has featured as Composer of the Week on BBC Radio 3, and the cellist Steven Isserlis has championed the music of Carl Frühling.

To purchase tickets online for this concert … 
Book now

To purchase a season ticket …
Book now

For other methods of purchasing tickets, follow this link.

March 2019
Comments Off on D’Attellis Trio (piano, clarinet and cello) – 13 July
This entry was posted in Uncategorised. Bookmark the permalink.